Conservation team | WWF South Africa

Conservation team

Environmental Programmes

Theressa Frantz
Head of Environmental Programmes

Climate Change

Kgaugelo Chiloane
Senior Manager: Climate Change Programme

Jaco du Toit
Manager: Corporate Engagement

Environmental Leaders Programme

Dr Glenda Raven
Senior Manager: Environmental Leaders Programme

Lameez Bayat
Administrator: Environmental Leaders Programme

Lameez Eksteen
Skills Development Officer: Environmental Leaders Programme


Christine Colvin
Senior Manager: Freshwater

Janine Titus
Operations Coordinator: Freshwater Programmes

Helen Gordon
Programme Manager: Water Balance Programme

Dean Muruven
Programme Manager: Water Source Areas

Klaudia Schachtschneider
Programme Manager: Water Stewardship

David Lindley
Programme Manager: Mondi Wetlands Programme 

Sharon Wilson
Operations Coordinator: Mondi Wetlands Programme

Vaughan Koopman
Water Stewardship Project Manager: Mondi Wetlands Programme

Sue Viljoen
Water Stewardship Project Manager: Mondi Wetlands Programme

Rodney February
Implementation Manager: Water Balance Programme

Lumka Madalo
Monitoring and Evaluation Project Officer: Water Balance Programme

Kholosa Magudu
Project manager:  Breede Water Stewardship 

Land and Biodiversity Stewardship

Angus Burns
Senior Manager: Land and Biodiversity Stewardship Programme 

Ayanda Nzimande
Manager: Land Reform and Biodiversity Stewardship Programme

Nonkazimlo Mafa
Biodiversity Stewardship Officer: Land Reform and Biodiversity Stewardship 

Samkelisiwe Mnguni
Manager: Grasslands Programme

Vanessa Stone
Biodiversity Stewardship Coordinator: Grasslands Programme

Onkemetse Nteta
Programme Coordinator: Land/Fynbos Succulent Karoo 

Jan Coetzee
Manager: Land/Fynbos and Succulent Karoo

Taryn Rossenrode
Programme coordinator: Leslie Hill Succulent Karoo Trust 

Asanda Mafila
Administrator: Land/Fynbos and Succulent Karoo


John Duncan
Senior Manager: Marine Programme

Rizqah Amien
Administrative Assistant: Marine and Freshwater Programmes

Pavitray Pillay
Manager: Consumer Awareness and Outreach (WWF SASSI)

Melisha Nagiah
Extension Officer: SASSI

Chris Kastern
Programme Manager: Seafood Market Transformation

Junaid Francis
Liaison Officer: Seafood Industry

Stephanie Rainier 
Project Officer: Seafood Retailer Engagement 

Mkhululi Silandela
Manager: Small Producers 

Thelisa Mqoboka
Project Coordinator: Small Scale Fisheries 

Robin Adams
MPA Forum Coordinator

Jessica Greenstone
Marine Science and Policy Lead

Monica Betts
Officer: Marine Science 

Rhino Programme

Dr Jo Shaw
Manager: Rhino Programme

Joeline Barnato
Coordinator: Rhino Programme

Nelisiwe Vundla
Projects Officer: Community

Dr Jacques Flamand
Project Leader: Black Rhino Range Expansion Project

Ursina Rusch
Project Coordinator: Black Rhino Range Expansion Project

Pamela Sherriffs
Communications Manager: Black Rhino Range Expansion Project

Sustainable Agriculture

Inge Kotze
Senior Manager: Sustainable Agriculture

Samantha Sithole
Administrative Assistant: Sustainable Agriculture

Joan Isham
Senior Extension Officer: Conservation Champions

Shelly Fuller
Manager: Fruit and Wine

Wendy Engel
Project Coordinator: Nedbank Agribusiness Partnership

Mireille Lewarne
Senior Extension Officer: Fruit and Wine Sustainability Initiatives

Table Mountain Fund 

Kerry Maree
Manager: Table Mountain Fund

Carla Woods
Project Manager: Table Mountain Fund

Boitshekwane Kgantsi
Small Grant Officer: Table Mountain Fund 
	© Angus Burns
Enkangala Grasslands Programme
© Angus Burns

Contact WWF:

+27 21 657 6600
e-mail us

Policy and Futures Unit

Saliem Fakir
Head: Policy and Futures Unit 

Nazirah Davids
PA to Unit Head/Administrator

Adele Faasen
Operations Coordinator

Tjaša Bole-Rentel
Senior Researcher: Energy Economics and Policy 

Ellen Davies
Project Manager: Extractives Sector

Innocentia Modau
Transport Research and Logistics Officer

James Reeler
Project Manager: Land and Climate

Kelello Senoko
Project Administrator

Louise Naudé
Programme Manager: Low-carbon Frameworks

Alexis Scholtz
Communication, Research and Outreach Specialist

Louise Scholtz
Programme Manager: Energy and Urban Futures

Tatjana van Bormann
Senior Manager

Nomahlubi Jakuja
Research and Logistics Officer

African Rhino Programme

Dr Joseph Okori
Manager: African Rhino Programme 

Contact us

  • Cape Town office
    t: +27 (0)21 657 6600
    f: +086 535 9433

    Johannesburg office

    t: +27 (0)11 339 1152
    f: +27 (0)11 339 1153